December 27, 1898

Tuesday Dec 27  A nice winter day  I went down town awhile  AM & PM we got oysters peaches crackers &c&c for our GAR supper  I drew $60 from the Bank & paid insurance   Note left at bank by the Hawkeye Insurance Co for $44,07 & tore my name off the note  the boys went Skating both AM & PM & Came back most tired out  I got Jesse Longwell to Come & fix my Hall light up stairs & he put in a lamp in the butry  I lighted Evry light this Eve & they burned very fine  left them burn an hour  the boys & I went down town & got 3 lamp flues at Longwells for which I paid 30c  he would take no pay for one as he Said he broke it

Leave a Reply

