October 11, 1898

Tuesday October 11th  A real nice day & Clear  A day I shal allways remember  the day I left the old farm & I think for good  the farm where I have worked so hard  Early & late & been very Successful  where I have raised a big family of good Children  I borrowed a wagon of Roy & we loaded 2 wagons & all Came to Wellman & took dinner at Amandas  unloaded & Harve & Mag & I went back & brought 2 more loads  tis real chilly  arrived at nearly dark & unloaded  Bell also Came to pass the first night in our new home from her school near 4 miles west  Maude & Nellie had supper ready & we were ready for Supper  I sold $25 worth Chickens

I. N. Carr's Victorian Home in Wellman, Iowa
                  I. N. Carr’s Victorian Home in Wellman, Iowa
Leave a Reply

