October 3, 1898

Monday Oct 3 A nice Cool day & Extra good roads we arose Early & Joe & I went to Washington drove to Walthers & Beamer Co & they loaded my furnace before dinner and I had Beamer draw up a heating contract and sign it Put up team and dinnered at Benz hotel Started home at 2 PM come by Wellman at dark left the furnace at the house Holden & Ike Bradford helped me un load it Also Rufus Whetstine who was here watering my lawn home after 8 & tired we posted some sale bills Also Willard

Leave a Reply

