October 1, 1898

Saturday Oct 1st Warm & misty all day damp A good day on my Sod Bell & I went to Wellman went by the road over north & posted 5 Sale bills & found Mag hard at work Cleaning house Sowing Carpet &c I found Clem Mahaffa in Wellman & Settled with him & he paid me $230 for my corn at 29 ½ per bu I paid Crawford for 620 yards of Sodding at 9c per yd & he allowed me $12,00 for hauling I paid R. S. Whetstine $8 for Crawford I paid H, S, Sample $100 on our furniture & window Shad bill & I deposited $50 in bank I paid Amanda all up for Maudes board & mine to date $7 we all took dinner at Amanda’s Heller finished painting the inside of the house I built the first fire in my grate & it burns well Harve 309 days & drew 134,50

Leave a Reply

