September 29, 1898

Thursday, Sept 29  warm dry & strong south wind  we arose Early & hauled Corn to Mahaffa at Nira on contract at 29 ½ in the Ear  Roy helped 2 teams & now owes me 6 days  I went to Nira AM  also Mag & She traded some 45# sugar & She took dinner at Ashtons  I came home to dinner & went to Wellman PM & paid Wishard all off for lumber  I gave him chk for 306,00 total lumber bill for house $1406,00  the men are sodding lawn & Heller & Snider are painting  I Expected to get out Sale bills for sale 10 of Oct but couldn’t get them to day  Fred Timmer put in my House pump  I paid Harve $1,00

Leave a Reply

