September 3, 1898

Saturday Sept 3 Mostly cloudy & Showers at 5 pm Harve & I went to Wellman & took dinner at Amanda’s & I paid her $2 for board to date H I Moore paid me $15 for excavating for Bank & 25c for a sewer pipe connection Whetstine & Goodwin helped us grade the yard & we are putting on the top dirt Mag went with us into Wellman & took dinner at Holdens Albert Taylor & Fred Henry put up my fineal on the tower & I am well pleased with it  it seems just suited to the tower the shower this Eve cheated us out of an hours work I paid Ed Goodwin $2 we got home at dusk Harve has worked 286 days & drew $128,50

Leave a Reply

