August 12, 1898

Friday August 12th  A very pleasant sunny dry day  I took Mag & Sylvia to Roys & came home to dinner & PM Joe & I went to Keota to see Roy Davis about stetting a grate for my corn  get him in a month but wont wait if I can do better  I get home Early & wait for Mag & Cora  armistice with Spain & protocol Signed by President Wm McKinley[1]

[1] Library of Congress, “The World of 1898: The Spanish-American War”, William McKinley’s biograpy, http://loc.gov/rr/hispanic/1898/mckinley.html

Leave a Reply

