August 11, 1898

Thursday August 11th 1898  A real nice day  I went to Wellman & took dinner at Amandas also Mag & Sylvia Nellie & her visitor Nellie Riley went with us to Wellman to see the new house  Holden helped me board up the gas pit & I paid him all I owed him $4,50  the plasters finished putting the brown coat on my house & left for Washington  I paid John Abramson $30,00 making $85 I have paid him We came home Early around by the Leighton place & Hughbanks place today for corn to fill out  also for pastures & clover seed

Leave a Reply

