July 23, 1898

Saturday July 23  hot warm & dry & Calm  I went Early to Wellman & took dinner at Amanda’s & paid her all off 1,50  I took Philip Schwimley & little son Lee there for dinner but Amanda would take no pay for their dinner  we finished the Cpool ditch & layed 4 in Sewer pipe & cemented the joints  Hofer came & commenced digging my cistern  is to dig it 9 ft wide & 14 ft deep & plaster it   lay the brick in cement for $14 & put in a good filter  we fixed some tops of the tiles & put 2 remaining  6 in sewer pipes under the porches & I paid A. Glider off 2,75  I paid Lyman Bradford $1 for watching my new house Sunday July 10 & keep boys from smoking among the shavings  Harve has worked 272 days & drew 72,50

Leave a Reply

