July 9, 1898

Saturday July 9  An extra fine sunny dry day  Harve trimmed hedge  I went to Wellman & Messenger & I put tiled traps in the cellar for soil pipes & waste water & got it all done & I paid Messenger off $6 for his digging 3 ½ days  I think the carpenters are getting along fine with the house  rugs all on lower floors mainly layed & window frames 38 all work  I paid Swift $11 for some brick  I came home in good season  Roy got along very slow with haying  Harriet & Willard came this Eve  I paid Amanda 1,20 for board to date  Harve has worked 268 days & drew $72,80

Leave a Reply

