July 8, 1898

Friday July 8  A real nice day warm & a shower at noon  Harve & I went Early to Wellman & unloaded some good brick from car that I bought of Swift for $11,00  I hired Albert G. Lider To work & we graded & shoveled around the house  I went to the train at 10-30 AM & met Mag  Safe home and I was of course glad to see her & took her up to Amandas in buggy and we all took dinner there & so I had Nat? Messenger tiling for me  we got started home late  Mag went all over our new house & liked it well  we got home in good season & the children were very glad to see Mother  I took Lyman Bradford home  

Leave a Reply

