June 11, 1898

Saturday June 11th 1898  Cloudy warm & looked much like rain & did rain a little  Harve & I went to Wellman  he took a load of stone & we got lumber for a privy at Wishards  I paid $3,00 & Harve loaded the lumber to my lots & Came home & trimmed hedge  I sent letter to Mag  also sent a draft to E J C Bealer Cedar Rapids for $10,85 for a carload of stone on which freight was $12,04  weight 31000  I took dinner at Amandas  PM Holden helped me build a privy west of barn  got it nearly done  I paid J S Ferguson $15 by chk & he went to Washington  I got home at dusk quite tired  Harve has worked 5 days this week 238 in all & drew $51,50

Leave a Reply

