May 30, 1898

Monday May 30 A very nice drying day & sunny Harriet & Willard went to Keota I drew $25 from the Bank & paid Harve $10 we all went to Wellman to Decoration at Wassonville Cemetery & PM at the Baptist church took our dinner & Eat at Holdens I called to see Station agt Connor about Stone I can hear nothing from the quarryman I came near going to Cedar Rapids this Eve to see about stone but the quarry is out of the way & the fare nearly $6 so I concluded not to go I paid agt Connor $7,49 freight on Car of 8700 brick from riverside

Leave a Reply

