May 28, 1898

Saturday May 28th 1898 My 62nd Birth day & I am very thankful that I feel as well as I do I have fair apetite sleep well & by taking Stewarts dyspepsia tablets twice a day victuals set good on my stomach I hoed sweet corn & we loaded 2 ½ sax wheat 3 oats & 3 corn also 2 corn for chicken feed & 1 sack for meal & Harve went to Wassonville Mill was gone all day but brought his grist PM I & Mag went to Wellman & she took flowers & helped decorate the Baptist church for Memorial Sermon tomorrow & for Decoration day next Monday My stone masons went to Washington I paid Amanda $12 & that paid Maudes board also for my dinners to date Willard & Harriet here this Eve Harve 227 days & drew 51,05

Leave a Reply

