May 18, 1898

Wednesday May 18 real warm light Showers & thunder & looks & feels & acts much like rain real Cyclone weather it rained considerable last night & the roads are muddy & Slipry Harve went to Roys & got team & wagon & we hauled 2 loads of hogs to Wellman weighed there 2500 My 13 hogs brought me 149,60 & I deposited 140,00 in the bank I paid Mowry 1,25 for work on Cellar the hands worked on the cellar in the PM & Lyman helped they got the trench nearly done & a good job I got John horse shod before 40c I got kerosene bbl 75c I left my hardware bill with Nicola to figure I took dinner at Amandas I left team & wagon at Roys home at Sundown found Willard here

Leave a Reply

