May 13, 1898

Friday May 13  warm & Cloudy looks like rain  I went with Bell over north to Grand View School & She saw the teacher Miss Huffman & found out that she Miss Huffman didn’t want the School this fall so we went & seen Wm Decker & he hired Bell to teach the fall term of 2 months for $40  Came home by Nira & got mail & PM I & Joe went to Wellman & brought Maude  I saw Henry Wishard & agreed with him for a Complete bill of lumber for my Wellman house  doors windows patent lath &c for ($1325,00) thirteen hundred & twenty five dollars  I saw A Taylor & he will commence the Carpenter work as soon as I can get the cellar foundation ready  we got home in good season & soon Mr Green came & brought Sylvia  he stayed to supper & I gave him some gate irons

Leave a Reply

