May 11, 1898

Wednesday May 11  warm Cloudy & Sprinkled rain  I awoke Early this morning very dizzy & Sick & Continued so all day  Mag Vic & Harve took my 3 horses to W Hunters & brought me a chk on Kalona bank for $140,00  Holden painted our 3 porches roofs & vic took him to Nira with Millie & Prince & he painted the awning roof to my Store bdg  I feel some better this Eve but have passed a poor day & Eat nor drank anything till this Eve & then only a little  Roy commenced planting corn over west & Harve plowed west of the barn

Leave a Reply

