May 9, 1898

Monday May 9  A very fine growing day but rained just enough to make it muddy in the PM  we arose Early & I & Harve loaded up a good load of hay & Harve drove it to Wellman  I took Maude in the buggy  we put the hay in my new barn also a sack of corn  I came home to dinner & we expected to prepare corn ground but the rain prevented & we took all the seed corn down from the garret & shelled some  I went to Nira & got a set of harness  I had sent for to Elkhart Indianna  Called a heavy buggy harness cost $21,83 & 55c freight  I am well pleased with it N Messenger & Lyman had cellar drain dug  I met Waite Singleman & Steninger at my barn & decided to give my horse buildg [building?] to Albert Taylor

Leave a Reply

