May 4, 1898

Wednesday May 4  very Cloudy Cool Sprinkly drizzly and disagreeable  Sprinkled rain in the morning while we were going to Wellman but it Stopped & we measured lined & Staked off the foundation for my house  I really don’t like the location as well Since laying off as it seems too Sloping to the South & I must make the north wall too low & the South wall too high above ground  I will need much dirt to fill in with to make it in Shape  Waite & Co finished my barn & I gave them a check for $42,50  I put my team in Downings barn 15c & we the Fergusons & I took dinner at Amandas  we finished laying off at 3 pm  I found the Main tapped & water ready to run on my lots  Lyman done the digging & Nicola & Co put in the pipe  we Started for Washington & got there near Sundown  damp cold & disagreeable  Put up at Benz House  left Fergusons at their homes

Leave a Reply

