December 8, 1897

Wednesday Dec 8  A real nice Sunny moderate day  Harve & I rigged our Sleds put rax on  took 5 colts & went to other place  Roy & hand helped us take the Colts & then helped us get 2 loads straw  Came home with us to dinner & helped unload & helped me Castrate 2 calves  borrowed my gun & went hunting & in the Eve left us 3 rabbits  PM Harve & I got 2 more loads of straw  put all in the calf barn  Roy came in the Eve & brought a hog & traded me for a sow with pig & he borrowed my young boar  the children rode home with us from School this Eve

Leave a Reply

