October 20, 1897

Wednesday October 20th 1897  A real nice fall day  Nellie & the boys picked apples & Harve helped them in the PM  he husked a load of corn AM & him & the boys got a load of Punkins & fed the cows some  Mag & I went to Wm Fosters to the wedding of their Daughter Harriet to Converse Bradford by Rev Newsome  we had a nice time & good social visit with many friends  went to the other place & looked at the corn where Roy was husking  I shut up my 2 Boars from the Stock hogs  I feed my 15 Cattle 4 baskets of corn at night  we Shut up my 2 boars

Leave a Reply

