October 11, 1897

Monday October 11th 1879 It rained a little last night & is cloudy & cool this morning I took Maud to Wellman to School & took 2 sax apples to Keany he paid me 20c a bu for 4 sax 6-1/4 bu I got dress stiffening & sugar & Harve 3 handkercheifs I dont think I will take any more apples at the price home Early & went to Nira before dinner & got pension Harve dug 5 rows potatos in the AM & in the PM by 3 oclock we dug 14 more rows & finished & put them in the cellar all told we have about 2 wagon loads

Leave a Reply

