September 15, 1897

Wednesday Sept 15  A nice Cloudy fall day & some muddy  it rained some last night  I went Early to Wellman  Fred Brewer went with me  we got 42 chairs of [Hamilton S.] Sample[1] & with the 6 dining room Chairs I got the other day  I paid him $20 by check  Fred waited & got the tires Set on my buggy & I paid him 2,25 & he brought his mother with him  I got $100 in gold from the Bank  I got 7 doz Bananas 1,05 & bunch of celery 35c at Toppings[2]  Harve didn’t work  he went to his nieces wedding Dora Dorrance to Chas Mayers this Eve  Willard Deyoe called in the Eve

[1] Hamilton Sample was an undertaker, 1900 U. S. Federal Census, Lime Creek Township, Washington County, Iowa; T623-464, Enumeration District 0117, page 8A

[2] Albert Topping was a restaurant keeper, 1900 U.S. Federal Census, Lime Creek Township, Washington County, Iowa; T623-464, Enumeration District 0117, pg. 8A

Leave a Reply

