March 31, 1897

Wednesday Mar 31st  Warm Cloudy looks like rain  it rained some Early this morning & several thunder showers during last night  we arose late at Holdens & after breakfast I took Fred Klokentagers chairs home & then Holden & I called on G Winslow  he is sick  I got 2# honey 30c got prices at both yards of lumber for my scale house & timbers for scale  got Vic a pair of boots at Treischmans 1,50  Started home at 10 AM  paid Downing 40c for team  home at noon  roads very muddy & sliprey  found all right at home  PM we trimmed the grape vines & mended a gate  while gone Geo Bell sent & got my breaking plow he bargained for Some time ago  he paid Harve $10 for me  I got wheel barrow wheel & chains mended at Kings 35c

Leave a Reply

