February 27, 1897

Saturday February 27th 1897  Wind South & more moderate  I kept some fire in my tank heater  I chored some AM & Harve helped wash  I repaired Ben & Nells Stall & a feed box & PM Harve & I went to the Hughbanks timber & got a good load of white oak posts & wood  Wm Larew of Wellman Called & I sold him my 2 big horses Ben & Nell  they are fat sleek & nice & weigh near 1800 Each  I deliver at Wellman a week from next Tuesday & am to get $200 he paid me $10 down $190 due  V W Carris Called in the Eve & I took $700 insurance on corn in the Washington Co mutual fee $1,70 which we let go on act [account?] Harriet came home this Eve  Harve took all the girls to Nira S H to an Exhibit of Nira School  Harve has worked 178 days & drew $69,25

Leave a Reply

