November 25, 1896

Wednesday nov 25  A nice warm day  the little boys [1] & I went to Wellman  I paid W F Reed $3 that Dave Taylor gave me to pay on paper  I got Some grates & Castings for our Cook Stove at Palmers & Co  home at noon & weighed Some Corn for Roy  I have bought some of him at 15c – 75# to the bu  Harve hauled a load of wood  we took 12 Steers & a beef heifer to the other place  Roy finished husking a most splendid crop of corn there this PM

[1] Victor Carris Carr, age 11 and Leslie Lewis Carr, age 7

Leave a Reply

