January 6, 1896

Mon Jan 6  Cold & frosty in the morning but a fine day  I am no better this morning & suffered all night  Mag got little Vic up early & sent him for Roy who soon came & took Bell & Harriet to School & sent Dr. McFarlane out to see me  he came at 10-30 & I had got up & down stairs & I was feeling a little better  he left me a lot of medicine in capsules  said it would make me well  Charged me $4 which I paid & he went his way  Harve put in all his time Choring & Eating  Vic Carris called in the Eve & paid me $5 interest money  $45 in a draft on Chicago  he said it would cost me nothing to get it cashed

Leave a Reply

