August 30, 1895

Friday Aug 30  A Calm pleasant day & nice  a very heavy dew this morning but we got to thrashing in good season & by 11-30 had finished mine for this year 1467 ½ nice Oats & 55 bu of nice rye & Romine gave big measure  the Oats weighing out from 10 to 13 bu more than machine measure to the load  I paid Joe Romine $20,43 & we are square  I paid Charley Miller $1 this morning & he went home  After dinner we all went to Roys to thrash  Mag went along to help cook  he had so many hands I came home  I have both oats bins full & about 150 bu in a Stall  I fed the last shorts? To my pigs this morning  the hands & Mag got home from Roys after I had gone to bed.

Leave a Reply

