November 8, 1893

Wednesday Nov 8  A very fine warm day  Harve & I shelled 10 bu of corn & took 20 bu corn rye & oats to Nira to get chopped  foggy awhile in the morning but cleared off nice  warm & Calm  My colts all got out last night & Harve went & got them over west  he worked a little in the garden & PM we went over East & I harrowed Stalks & Have Commenced plowing about 15 acres for corn  it plows midling fair & we got along well  Ed Goodwin Called with a load of Corn from Hodges to H Foster  I weighed it 3015 gross  Ed on the wagon  my beef heifer Eats good & I feed her regular & turn her with the cows

Leave a Reply

