August 29, 1893

Tuesday Aug 29  A nice cool dry day  I arose about the usual time at Ben Sanders & feel much better but weak  I eat a slim breakfast at Sanders  I thanked them for this kindness & it was a real kindness to be taken in at Such a time & my friend Vic Carris put hot irons to my feet & back & hot cloths to my feet & Stomach & Stayed all night with me & sent Ivy Carris over here to let Mag know why I didn’t come home & to send a team for me this morning & Roy Came before 9 am  we looked around town awhile  went & Saw some Elk & went to the new bank & I paid F. Graham 1,75 for Shorts I got yesterday & we got home before dinner & feel very much better  the boys hauled manure PM  Mr. Neal Editon of the Washington Gazette called & wanted me to go with him to get Subscribers  we were invited to Vic Carris’s to Supper  So we took Mag over there & he & I went to Nira & he got 7 Subscribers & we went bac [back] to Carris’s to supper & had a real pleasant visit  Mrs. Wyeth  Carris’s Sister from Ills [Illinois] was there  home about 10 in the Eve & went to bed

Leave a Reply

