July 10, 1893

Monday July 10  A nice hazy day  I mowed over East  PM the boys got in the hay from the hog pasture & Commenced over East after fixing the loader  Mag & I went over to V W Carris in the morning to see him  he was kicked by a horse or rather a Broncho last Saturday & 2 ribs broke  he is just able to be around   Mr Goodspeed Secy of Farmers Mutual Insurance of the Co [county] came & he & Carris insisted that I should go with them & help adjust the loss of Ezra Pool by fire & lightning last Saturday morning  I went with Carris  drove my team & we fixed the loss on barn & crib & contents at $1412,50c which was satisfactory to all parties  Mr Herr helped me adjust the loss  we came back to Carris’s to dinner & then home & I mowed some over East  Snider came at noon & went home in Eve

Leave a Reply

