May 2, 1891

Saturday May 2   Misty Showery drizzly & damp but not much water fell  I went to Nira & got a box of Evergreen white pines I ordered some time ago of E F Brockway   I sent $5,00   I ordered 23 nice good sized white pines & he sent me 69 small & spindling pines   I don’t much like that way of dealing   I knew what I wanted & how many & would rather have had better ones & less of them   we prepared a row North of the Maples north of hay house & set them out in extra good shape & the weather was just right   cloudy & damp   we mulched real good the 21 fruit trees I set out last Tuesday   I let Shirley go home Early   he has worked 9 days at $6,00 a month   Harve has worked 22 days on his year

Leave a Reply

