April 17, 1891

Friday Apr 17   Warm Cloudy & Some rainy   Harve harrowed in Oats with the Disk & finished by dark   I went to Keota PM & brought Sylvia  Mr. Sanders died yesterday Eve in Keota   Wm Singmaster also died the same day   I got a bottle Castor oil & a bottle gasoline & Some medicine for Mag from Dr. McFarlane   She has had headache & ear ache lately with Evry symptom of the grip   the roads are very Muddy & deep   Sele & Sam lead a hard tiresome trip home after dark & although I set Harve to doing the chores at 1 Pm he was not done & I had to feed & Swill my sows after I got home   he is too slow & no acct for anything excep to eat   Si Miller brought home 6 sax of Oats he has owed me for 2 years

Leave a Reply

