September 25 1890

Thursday Sept 25   looked rainy & gloomy in the Morning & rained Some  We all went to the Co Fair & had as nice a day as I ever spent at a fair  Mag & I went in our buggy & El rode with Roy & Sam & Holden rode with Ez   we all ate a picnic dinner together on the grass & had a good time   I put my horses in Joe Scrantons Stable & his folks & uncle Thad Squire Eat dinner with us   El stayed with Martin Scranton & will go home tomorrow  Holden & Sam rode back with me & Holden left us at 2 miles South of Wellman & went home   Sam Stays all night with me   I got some beef

Leave a Reply

