May 4, 1886

Tuesday, May 4   wet wet   Rained hard all last night & rained this morning till ½ past 9 AM   I took the girls to School & stopped to See Uncle Luthur   found him very bad & crazy   Roy worked at his fish Seine   AM & PM trimmed willows & picked up hedge & put brush in a Slough over East  Grant & I Shoveled over nearly all our Corn   at least 400 bu picked out    more than a load of mouldy corn & will feed it to the Steers & cows   John Whetstine Called & I sold or traded him my old buckeye machine   he is to mow and trim up for me 8 acres of brush in the E pasture   trim the trees & cut thorns & crabapples in   I went over to Bradfords in the Eve to Set up with uncle Luthur   found him no better

Leave a Reply

