October 10, 1885

Saturday, Oct 10   Very fine day   I went Early to the Taylor place   I rented 20 acres of the South land   next Johnson to Dodds   he gives me 1/3  puts it in oats & hauls 1/6 to my house & plows the land this fall if possible   I looked over the place & went & hired Geo Woods to plow Some of Mags land at $1,00 per acre   home at noon & PM Mag & I went to Vic Carris & Vic & I went to the Hughbanks place & surveyed around & Prospected all the PM to make a watering place but accomplished nothing   only had a good time & took Supper & visited with Vic’s till bedtime   Mrs. Carris is quite poorly   has a Son 2 weeks old   Ed Goodwin came this morning  has worked 2 days this week & 25 ¼ in all & drew 75c  him & Roy finished the hog pasture fence   filled some tile ditch & got a load of corn   Eliza Sigler came home from Vics with us

Leave a Reply

