September 5, 1882

Tuesday September 5th 1882   I have traded books with Roy & I will now Commence in this but will leave what Roy has written   I started from Scrantons late   drove to Washington   tried to get a geography to send to Dave   could get none   Sent a card to Dave & letter to Hertsler   took dinner & fed team at Bentz’s  stayed around the Court House till most sun down waiting for my case of settlement of Taylor Estate to be called & when it was I couldn’t settle & be released as the year had not elapsed yet so I hitched up my team   paid my Hotel bill 65 ct & drove home by 10 in the Eve   a pleasant Eve & a fine ride   Mag opened the gate for me & I found all right at home

Leave a Reply

