August 30, 1877

Thursday, Aug 30th    rested some last night & train stopped for breakfast at Davenport & at noon arrived after my long trip safe in Keota & found Roy waiting for me at the Depot with a team   we went to bank & got my Drafts cashed $350,00 for 25 cents & then went & paid Hinkle the $25,00 I borrowed of him & got my note   then home by 4 PM found all well & supper or dinner ready   found my pigs nearly all dead & several big hogs but they have quit dying now   Bill is plowing

Leave a Reply

